The Secret Life of the Mind

4.5 4 5 Autor: Mariano Sigman Narrador: Peter Noble
Disponible como audiolibro.
A vast yet compact view of cognitive neuroscience, a groundbreaking, personal and comprehensive guide into understanding our thoughts. In the last twenty years, Mariano Sigman has journeyed to the core of the brain, an organ formed by nearly an infinity of neurons that manufacture how we perceive, reason, feel, dream, and communicate. After more than two decades of research, he has zoomed out from a thorough excursion to the neurons to seeing the brain from afar, where thoughts begin to take shape. And at this point where psychology meets neuroscience, 'The Secret Life of the Mind' combines the astonishing work of biologists, physicists, mathematicians, psychologists, anthropologists, linguists, engineers, philosophers and medical doctors - not to forget cooks, magicians, musicians, chess players, writers, and artists. It is an astonishing synthesis of a life's expertise on the edge of science, for readers of 'Thinking, Fast and Slow'.Looking into how we forge ideas in our first days of life; how we shape the decisions that define us; why we dream; how years and years of formal and informal education change our brains, this book explores how we begin to understand even the smallest things that make up who and what we are.
Idioma: Inglés Categoría: No ficción

Editorial: Harper Collins UK
Publicado: 2017-06-01
Duración: 9H 4M
ISBN: 9780008210946
Reseñas

Ten siempre un buen libro que escuchar y leer cuándo y cómo quieras.

¡Leer y escuchar tantos libros como quieras! Descarga los audiolibros para escuchar en modo sin conexión, cambia tu selección cuantas veces lo desees, elige una historia para tus hijos o descubre libros que normalmente no escucharías. Es sencillamente la mejor experiencia literaria que puedes obtener en tu móvil.
Prueba gratuita de 14 días