The Works of H.P. Lovecraft Vol. I - The Cthulhu Mythos - H.P. Lovecraft

The Works of H.P. Lovecraft Vol. I - The Cthulhu Mythos

The Works of H.P. Lovecraft Vol. I - The Cthulhu Mythos

0.0 0 5 Autor: H.P. Lovecraft
Disponible como libro electrónico.
Howard Phillips "H. P." Lovecraft (1890-1937) was an American author who achieved posthumous fame through his influential works of horror fiction. Virtually unknown and only published in pulp magazines before he died in poverty, he is now regarded as one of the most significant 20th-century authors in his genre. Horror, fantasy, and science fiction author Stephen King called Lovecraft "the twentieth century's greatest practitioner of the classic horror tale." King has made it clear in his semi-autobiographical non-fiction book Danse Macabre that Lovecraft was responsible for King's own fascination with horror and the macabre, and was the single largest figure to influence his fiction writing. Lovecraft's fiction has been grouped into three categories by some critics. Macabre stories (c. 1905-1920) Dream Cycle stories (c. 1920-1927) Cthulhu / Lovecraft Mythos stories (c. 1925-1935) We have divided the H. P. Lovecraft large canon of novels and stories in three volumes; Volume 1 - The Cthulhu Mythos Volume 2 - The Dream Cycle Volume 3 - Horror and Other Stories. Ten of the 24 stories in Volume 1 and 2 are identical as we prefer to keep the categories intact. The Cthulhu Mythos is a shared fictional universe, based on the works of Lovecraft. Robert M. Price described, in his essay "H. P. Lovecraft and the Cthulhu Mythos," two stages in the development of the Cthulhu Mythos. The first stage, termed the "Cthulhu Mythos proper" by Price, was formulated during Lovecraft's lifetime and was subject to his guidance. The second stage was guided by August Derleth who, in addition to publishing Lovecraft's stories after his death, attempted to categorize and expand the Mythos. In this first collection of H. P. Lovecrafts works; Volume 1 - The Cthulhu Mythos, you will find the following stories connected to The Cthulhu Mythos, in chronological order by year written: 1. Dagon, 1917 2. The White Ship, 1919 3. The Statement of Randolph Carter, 1919 4. Nyarlathotep, 1920 (introduces Nyarlathotep) 5. The Picture in the House, 1920 6. From Beyond, 1920 7. The Nameless City, 1921 8. Herbert West: Reanimator, 1922 9. The Hound, 1922 (introduces the Necronomicon) 10. Azathoth, 1922 (introduces Azathoth), published posthumously 1938 11. The Festival, 1923 12. The Call of Cthulhu, 1926 (introduces Cthulhu) 13. The Descendant, 1926, published posthumously 1938 14. The Colour Out of Space, 1927 15. The Dream-Quest of Unknown Kadath, 1926-27 (introduces the Elder Sign), published posthumously 1943 16. The Case of Charles Dexter Ward, 1927 (introduces Yog-Sothoth), published posthumously 1941 17. The Dunwich Horror, 1928 18. The Whisperer in Darkness, 1930 (first use of the Mi-go by name) 19. At the Mountains of Madness, 1931 20. The Shadow Over Innsmouth, 1931 (introduces Deep Ones) 21. The Dreams in the Witch-House, 1932 (introduces the Elder Things) 22. The Thing on the Doorstep, 1933 23. The Shadow Out of Time, 1934 (introduces the Great Race of Yith) 24. The Haunter of the Dark, 1935
Idioma: Inglés Categoría: Fantasía & Ciencia ficción Traductor:

Editorial: Anncona Media AB
Publicado: 2017-12-23
ISBN: 9789176052624

Ten siempre un buen libro que escuchar y leer cuando y como quieras.

¡Leer y escuchar tantos libros como quieras! Descarga los audiolibros para escuchar en modo sin conexión, cambia tu selección cuantas veces lo desees, elige una historia para tus hijos o descubre libros que normalmente no escucharías. Es sencillamente la mejor experiencia literaria que puedes obtener en tu móvil.
Prueba gratuita de 14 días